Home Search Practical Lawyer SC Digest Bookstore SCC Online Supreme Court Calender contact us What's New

The University has a panel of Visiting Faculty consisting of Professors, and Faculty from senior academia, bar and the bench. The visiting faculty would deliver lectures, or teach a part of a course or float a minor credit course or design a paid credit or non-credit course in to which University students as well as outsiders could join. While the students of the University may treat those credit courses as part of their study, external students shall be entitled to a certificate after successfully completing such courses.
(a). Faculty of Legal Studies
  1. Dr. L.M. Singhvi - A reputed Constitutional expert of the Country, Member, Parliament, former High Commissioner of Indian in UK and a successful diplomat.

  2. Justice A.M. Bhattacharjee - Former Chief Justice of Calcutta and Bombay High Courts, Legal Scholar, Justice Krishna Iyer Chair holder in NLSIU, Bangalore.

  3. Shri. Ram Jethmalani - A leading lawyer in Criminal Law and Evidence and a former Law Minister.

  4. Dr. Prabudha Ganguly - A leading Patent attorney and IPR law scholar.

  5. Shri. D.C. Singhania - A leading International Arbitrator.

  6. Mr. Praveen Anand - Managing Partner of Anand & Anand.

  7. Mr. V. Lakshmi Kumaran - Managing Partner of Lakshmi Kumaran and Shridharan.

  8. Mr. Vinod Surana - First Indian Chairman of International Students Bar Association and partner of Surana & Surana, Chennai.

  9. Mr. Manoj Pillai - Intellectual Property Lawyer and Managing Partner of Lex Orbis.

  10. Dr. G.K. Nair - Leading industrialist in Pharmaceutical Industry and a researcher in Patent law.

  11. Dr. A.M. Singhvi - A Senior Lawyer of the Supreme Court of India.

  12. Justice B.K. Somashekaran - Former judge, High Court of Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh. UGC Professor NLSIU, Bangalore.

  13. Dr. Veena Jha - Indian Representative UNCTAD, New Delhi.

(b) Faculty of Policy Sciences
  1. Dr. Subhasish Gangopadhyay - Director of CII Research Institute and Professor in the Indian Statistical Institute.

  2. Dr. T.C.A. Anant - Professor of Delhi School of Economics.

  3. Prof. Manas Chatterjee - Professor, Management, State University of New York, Binghamton, USA.

(c) Faculty of Management Studies
  • Shri D.R. Mehta - Former Chairman SEBI.

(d) Faculty of Science Studies
  1. Prof. P. Chandrashekaran - Padam Bhushan - M.Sc., (Physics and Spectroscopy), Ph.D. in Forensic Science. Eminent Professor of Forensic Science. Visiting Law Professor in NLSIU, Bangalore, Former Pro Vice Chancellor National Law University, Jodhpur.

  2. Prof. Govardhan Mehta Padmshree - Director, Indian Institute of Sciences (IISc, Bangalore). Acknowledged Organic Chemist, Receipient of 'Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar' Award, President of International Council of Scientific Unions (ICSU), President of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

  3. Prof. R.C. Mehrotra (University of Rajasthan, Jaipur) - Professor, Inorganic and Organo Metallic Chemistry, Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Allahabad, University of Delhi, and University of Rajasthan.

  4. Prof. Mihir K. Chaudhari (IIT, Guwahati) - Professor and Dean, Research and Development at IIT, Guwahati

  5. Prof. N. Sathyamurthy(IIT, Kanpur) - Professor and Dean, Faculty Affairs at IIT, Kanpur

  6. Prof. N. Bhandari (Physical Research Lab, Ahmedabad) - Senior Professor in 'Lunar Sciences'. Recipient of Vikram Sarabhai Award for Planetary and Space Science, 1976 and a Certificate of Special Recognition by NASA, 1979. Vice-President of the International Lunar Exploration Working Group, member of the "Moon Mission Task Force" constituted by ISRO.

  7. Prof. S. Sancheti B. Tech, M.Sc. (Engg), and Ph.D. (UK) (MNIT, Jaipur) - Professor and Head, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering at MNIT, Jaipur.

  8. Prof. Ashok Singhvi, FNA, FASc, FNASc - (PRL, Ahmedabad) - Senior Professor Planetary and Geosciences at Ahmedabad. Alexander Von Humboldt Fellow and Visiting Professor/Scientist.

  9. Prof (Dr.) Kiran Kucheria, Ph.D. (London) (AIIMS, New Delhi) - Professor and Head of Department Anatomy and Genetics at All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi.

  10. Prof. R.N. Mukherjee (IIT, Kanpur) - Fellow of National Academy of Science, Bangalore.

  11. Mr. Devendra K Mehta, B.E., MSEE (Illinois), MSCICE (Michigan), Advanced Systems (Pittsburgh). (Consultant Engineer, Jodhpur). Held staff positions in General Motors Research Labs, Westinghouse Electric Corporation and Exxon Research and Engineering Corporation in the USA.

Back to University Homepage


1998 - 2005 © Copyright Eastern Book Company, Lucknow. All rights reserved.

Legal disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & conditions